countdown to race day

It's the Big Day!

5K, 10K and Half Marathon | Sunday, November 7, 2021

46th Annual | 2021


Table of Contents

The Arizona Runner’s Hall Of Fame was created by Dr. Art Mollen to honor and memorialize the outstanding achievements and contributions of distinguished individuals to the running community of Arizona. It is these individuals who have facilitated the rising of Arizona to the pinnacle of running in America. We honor these individuals both living and posthumously for their quintessential commitment to the health and well being of the Arizona community.


2019 Inductees

The Arizona Runners Hall of Fame honors the influential runners, coaches and contributors who have made a lasting impact on the running community in Arizona through their exceptional achievements.

2019 Honorees

Steve Finkelstein

Pam Reed

Ron Smith

The Kathy Miller Most Courageous Athlete Award

Kainoa Spenser

2018 Honorees

María Trujillo

Craig Davidson

Bill Rodgers

2017 Honorees

Bill Strachan

Anne Gallaher Hughes

Dennis Eberhart

2016 Honorees

Angela French

Kim Gallagher

Scott Giddings

Jan Glotzer Mann

Rob Wallack

2015 Honorees

Lisa Aguilera

Harvey Beller

Lois Drinkwater Thompson

Dennis Poolheco

2014 Honorees

Susan Loken

George Young

2013 Honorees

Kathy Gibbons Jackson

William S. Levine

Ed Mendoza

Steve Scott

Bruce Skinner

Sally Whitney

2012 Honorees

David Barney

Herman Frazier

Jesse Owens

Lynn Nelson Scott

2011 Honorees

Sally Meyerhoff

Dr. Tom Miller

Fred Moore

Trina Pain

Hall of Fame Dinner

Hall of Fame Dinner

Come be a part of the festivities honoring the 2021 Inductees into the Arizona Runners Hall Of Fame. Start your carb loading with a wonderful pasta dinner presented by Marriott Camelback Inn while enjoying the stories and glory of the evening.

The Arizona Runner’s Hall of Fame Dinner is held every year on the Friday before race day and is $30 per person. Sign up to attend the event below.